• Micky1
  • Micky5 (1)
  • Micky3-1
  • Micky1-1
  • MIcky2
  • 78169783_548270532397823_3532306770678513664_n
  • Micky5-4
  • 88127842_251832795818276_3692207900597420032_n

LOCATION: Melbourne inner north
Available for meet and greet by appointment

I am a very sweet older gentleman that loves nothing more than a nice long cuddle, once I know that I am safe and secure with you. Well, that – and snacks. I love my food! I’m 11 years old and in good health.

Strangers of the four-legged and two-legged variety both make me nervous, and I bark a lot when I get nervous. I love going for a walk at our local dog park but I prefer to go there when there aren’t other dogs around.

I have been very good with my foster brother and sister dachshunds, we all sleep together in a bed. I am toilet trained, I use a doggy door with no qualms, and I have been learning “sit”, “stay” and “in your bed” while I’m at my foster home.

I pull a bit on my lead, we are using a harness now to make that more manageable, and sometimes I do jump up when I’m excited to see you. My foster mum has been working with me on this – “sit” works pretty well, especially if it looks like I’ll get a snack out of it.

My food obsession means that all food scraps need to be disposed of as soon as possible, otherwise you will find I’ve disposed of them for you, because I am very helpful you see. I will even try to get up onto the table to help you to “clean up”.

I experience separation anxiety, I need my people to be around all the time please – so I am looking for a retired homebody, or someone who works from home and who doesn’t spend much time away from me. I don’t do well with small children, they make sudden unexpected movements and are a bit too grabby for me. I am cautious around strangers, especially men, but it doesn’t take very long to win me over. I need a little bit of space to start off, but once I know that I am safe with you, I will want to be on your lap or by your side all the time. If you show up with snacks in your pocket, we are off to a very good start. With a little bit of time and patience I will be your totally devoted friend. I hope I get to meet you soon!
His foster family has become extremely fond of him in the three weeks they’ve cared for him and want him to go to a forever home where he can enjoy his retirement with all the love he deserves.
Micky is in excellent health
De Sexed Microchipped C5 + Heart worm annual vaccination and Full Dental and Health Test including Full Bloods as per our Policy.

Adoption Fee: $350.00


If your application is more than 2 weeks old, please resubmit.

If you are on our waiting list and interested please contact us and let us know.
If you are interested and have not completed an Adoption Application you must first complete and lodge an Application.

We are unable to discuss prospective adoptions until the relevant paperwork has been lodged and verified.


Email: rescue@d2dr.org.au